I see the signs, But what do they mean

Winter_Surf,_Oahu,_Hawaii

I see the signs, but what do they mean;
What is it my son, What is it that you are trying to tell me. I see the signs that you are leaving, when I ask of you ,Why are you no longer breathing. I see the signs that you are making loud and clear, I see the signs and know that you are here. What do they mean, where are you leading me, my mind is unclear. I’m starting to believe that you weren’t just swept off of the shore, tell me my son of this ” Raven” upon your chamber’s door. Where are you leading me, I must know more.
Why is it that you come to me and lead me here and there, why is it you come to me, are you saying that your death was unfair. I research all of the answers and the signs that you bear, I research them all, but yet I’m left in despair. I asked you a thousand questions. But with every answer, I’m still left guessing. The answers you leave, and dare I mention, Keeps leading me back to keep on pressing. You have come to me, I know it is you, you have opened a new door, One I must step through. Tell me my son of this ” Raven” in my head, Tell me my son, For I don’t believe you should be dead.
Do you come to me for I have an open mind, Do you come to me, because everyone else is blind. Do you come to me, for you know it’s I that you can trust. Did you die for her and that thing called lust. Or did you die for Loves true story as they may be saying. Tell me my son, for it is only you that can do the explaining. I will not stop talking to you until the end of time, I will keep looking for the answers until my life has reached its chime. That chime that now sits upon your chamber’s door, that chime that rang as you floated upon the oceans floor. I’ll ask you again why is it that you come to me, I’ll ask you again, was this how your life was meant to be. But you need not to answer these questions for perhaps you are ashamed, For your life’s passing and for who is to blame. Perhaps you come to me for like yourself, you know I like to write things that don’t deserve to be upon a shelf. For whatever your reason for making your presence known, I vow to you my son, your cause of death will be shown. The very thought that your body just laid lifeless with your head on the sand, Does not sit well with me and I shall give you my hand. It’s to late now to bring you back to us and the life you adore. But it’s never to late to allow your soul to explore. So I say this to you, a young man of strength and full of love. I will not rest till I know that you are free to roam the skies on the wings of a dove. The waters may have consumed you and taken your life as we were told, You just keep leaving me signs and it’s the truth I shall unfold. Until we meet again my son not of blood, I will keep at this ” Raven ” and keep my head above this flood. I love you my son and ask that you now live through your sister’s heart, it’s big enough for both of you and a great place to make a new start. Rest In Peace Kevin.
Tony Anderson/Heartthrobwriting

One thought on “I see the signs, But what do they mean

Leave a comment