SATAN
A Poem From Satan
I am here but not just in the dark, when you’re having a bad day I know I have hit my mark.
You think of me all of the time, that’s because I am always inside your mind.
There is nothing that I don’t know about you, I scare the hell out of you, without even a simple boo.
You fear me and feel me all around, My time will come.. when you visit me underground.
You may cherish my brother that lives in the sky, But we both know.. I’m the one that keeps you high.
You can feel me in everything you do, Let it be known .. that I’m inside of your kids too.
When your feeling down and want die or run away, Let it be known.. this is how I play.
Your fear of me brings me joy, I use your fear as my little toy.
You can pray to your so-called God above, But ultimately I control your life-like a caged dove.
Why is it that your God needs your money ? Yet you ran from me, and I find that funny.
For some reason, today you fear me more, You yet to realize what it is I have in store.
It’s impossible to remove me from your head, For you will always wonder what will happen when your dead.
It is me at night that keeps you from sleep and wide awake, When it’s your time..it’s your soul that I shall take.
You are horrified of the day that your heart will no longer beat,, Because you know that it is I.. that you will have to meet.
There is no need to keep looking over your shoulder, or try to run and hide.
For the truth is, not only am I always at your side.
But it’s so much better to know that I live inside.
Tony Anderson / Heartthrobwriting

Leave a comment